🌅 The 1st Pi NIANGZEN TROPHY 2019  🌎 Quarter-Finals| Matchday Preview ,Tomorrow’s Fixture : 29th June, 2019,By : Seiminlun Kipgen

🌅 The 1st Pi NIANGZEN TROPHY 2019 🌎 Quarter-Finals| Matchday Preview ,Tomorrow’s Fixture : 29th June, 2019,By : Seiminlun Kipgen

  • 🌅 The 1st Pi NIANGZEN TROPHY 2019
  • Quarter-Finals| Matchday Preview Tomorrow’s Fixture :29th June, 2019 (Saturday
  • Konsham FC vs FC Zion @ 2:00 pm.
  • Dark-horse FC Zion looking to extend dream run, experienced Konsham FC preparing for the crunch battle
  • 📝 By : Seiminlun Kipgen- Ccpur, the 28th June, 2019

The highly anticipating quarter-finals round of the 1st Pi Niangzen Trophy 2019 will be setting its sight from tomorrow when Group A winners Konsham FC takes on Group B runners-up FC Zion for what promised to be a fierce battle at Lamka Public Ground, Churachandpur.

Konsham FC had a tough group-stage campaign as they were paired alongside Lamka Sports Club, Ganggam Soccer Club and Vengnuam United Sporting (VENUS) in an otherwise Pool of Death – ‘Group A’ but thanks to a late Surjakanta’s goal, they overcame VENUS 1-0 to enter quarter-finals. Konsham FC actually hinted their desperate attempt to make big statement when they upset Ganggam SC 1-0 in the opening match of the tournament but a narrow 3-2 lost at the hands of Lamka Sports Club had, somehow, dented chance of getting through to the last-8 and to reach this stage, they left it late to beat VENUS 1-0 in their last group game.

Meanwhile, FC Zion began their campaign with a 6-1 victory over Guolkilungtuok FC and a 1-1 draw against Bungmual YC in their next match and another 1-1 draw against group B winners SYMROPIA FC proved enough for them to get through to the quarter-finals.

Heading into tomorrow’s crunch quarter-finals battle, much of the destiny of Konsham FC will depend mostly on the form of Surjakanta (17), T. Nanao (7) and Deepak @ Ronald (12) upfront with energetic striker William Neihsial rumoured to be sidelined while towering defender Roshan Singh will also play pivotal role for Konsham FC’s progress.

Meanwhile, FC Zion are expected to have a full-strength squad at their disposal with Dayananda (9) leading the front-line alongside clinical Sailesh Singh (11) and Zamlunmang (10) and with Henry Thanglalmuan and Peter Khumrolian anchoring match from midfield and their strong defence line shielded by Pauginmuan and Johnty with Ginsomlian on goal, they have one of the best team and having such a group of talents, they are looking forward to disappoint their Khumujamba’s outfit in a bid for a semi-final entry.

Statistics :

Team Play Pts GF GA
Konsham 03 06 04 03
FC Zion 03 05 08 03


On the other side of the coin, it is worth noting that winners of a quarter-final match equivalent with getting Rs. 10,000 – an assured sum for a losing semi-finalists while the losers of the match will get a consolation prize of Rs. 5,000 apart from receiving matchday ticket share.

As per the tournament’s guidelines, a Man-of-the-Match Award will be handed out to the most outstanding player of the match from the quarter-finals stage.


🎇 The Full Squad :

1. Ph. Ravi(19).
2. L.Henthoiba(11).
3. T.Nanao(7).
4. S.Raja.
5. S.John(14).
6. Manoj(29).
7. Premjit (8-NACO).
8. Amit (6-TRAU).
9. Ollen(4).
10. Roshan (NEROCA FC).
11. Surjakanta (17-NEROCA FC).
12. Jiteshore.
13. Ronald Saikhom (NEROCA FC).
14. Sunder(15-KLASA).
15. Naoba(13).
16. Stalin(19) .
17. Sadananda(16).
18. Max(10).
19. Romesh.
20. Robinson(5).
21. Herojit (Mohammedan Sporting).
22. William Neihsial (9).

Team officials :

Manager: Konsham Santosh.
Asst. Manager: Hemam Romi.
Coach: Ph. Umachandra.
Medic: S.Arun.



1. Ginsawmlian(16).
2. Ginkhankhual(1).
3. Siam Tawmbing(14).
4. Johnty (3-Moirang FC).
5. John(15).
6. Lianminthang(12).
7. Pauginmuan (5-Lenlai Club).
8. Ginmuansang(4).
9. Mangsawm Ngaihte(19).
10. Henry Thanglalmuan(17-DSK Shivajians trained).
11. Peter Khumrolian(8-Ahsijolneng FC).
12. Zamsonlian(21).
13. Suangoulal(22).
14. Mangbiaklal(18).
15. Sailesh(11-RAU).
16. Vumzachin(13).
17. Hauminthang(6).
18. Khupliansiam(7).
19. Gingoupau(2).
20. Dayananda (9-Southern Samity FC).
21. Zamlunmang(10-FC Pune City Youth).
22. Sony(20).

Team officials :

Manager: H. Gousut.
Asst. Manager: M. Khaibiaklun.
Coach: Sang Thawmte.
Medic: K. Sonlian/Son Phualte.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Admin: Get in lamka

Get In Lamka - Digital Marketing & Information Services, Shopping site Lamka, Churachandpur, Manipur, Shop online at getinlamka.com, Read Daily news of CCpur.

Leave a Reply