The 1st Pi NIANGZEN TROPHY 2019 🌎 Final Match Review : 📋 Final Match Resutl: 15th July, 2019 (Monday) FC Zotal 1-0 Koite Youth Union | Goal-Scorer : Paumuan Zou (90+1).


🌅 The 1st Pi NIANGZEN TROPHY 2019

🌎 Final Match Review : 📋 Final Match Resutl:
15th July, 2019 (Monday)

FC Zotal 1-0 Koite Youth Union | Goal-Scorer : Paumuan Zou (90+1).

Super substitute Paumuan Zou stole the show as FC Zotal won 1-0 to lift the championship trophy

📝 By: Seiminlun Kipgen

Ccpur, 15th July, 2019: FC Zotal claimed the historic first edition of the Pi Niangzen Trophy 2019 as injury-time header from Paumuan Zou earned them to a late 1-0 victory over Koite Youth Union in today’s final match played in front of a record crowd at Lamka Public Ground, Churachandpur.

The highly anticipated final match began with FC Zotal dominating the proceedings early on as a handicapped Koite Youth Union side struggled to pose threat to the Zotal defence and it was brilliant Kote Youth Union goalkeeper Lenjapao Kipgen, who was the busiest man on the pitch as he denied efforts from Kaiminlen Haokip, John Minlun Tungnung and Bedeenpar Moyon to keep the score intact and after a swift counter-attacking move from Koite Youth Union which resulted in Thangminlen, connecting a perfect lay-off from Kaikhothang Singson, having his fierce strike cleared off the line by FC Zotal’s Pauvang Zou and after Koite Youth Union shot-stopper Lenjapao Kipgen denied powerful strike from Sebastian Thangmuansang Zou and apart from a glancing strike by Cleaven Hmar, which went just inches wide, the first-half ended goalless.

The second-half saw Koite Youth Union showing little improvement and in the 50th minute, FC Zotal goalkeeper Bishorjit Singh was forced into full-stretch action for the first time in the match as he denied Kote Youth Union from taking the lead after nice attacking build-up but for majority of the second-half, despite FC Zotal re-establishing dominance, there were no potent goal-threat but much for the joy of the Zotal faithfuls, substitute Paumuan Zou scored the winning goal deep into injury time, connecting an incisive Jerry Pulamte’s cross, with a powerful header to give FC Zotal a 1-0 win that earned the Simveng based outfit to their first ever major silverware.

As winners of the tournament, FC Zotal took home the Niangzen Trophy along with cash incentives of Rs. 1,50,000 while Koite Youth Union had to content with a runners-up finish coming along with Rs. 80,000.


Champions : FC Zotal.

Runners-Up : Koite Youth Union.

Best Disciplined Team (CDSA Fair Play Award) : Khallai FC.

Player-of-the-Tournament : Sebastian Thangmuansang Zou of FC Zotal.

Top-Scorer : Peter Seiminthang Haokip (10 goals in 5 matches) of SYMROPIA FC.

Best Goalkeeper (Safe Hand Award) : Lenjapao Kipgen of Koite Youth Union.

Emerging Player of the Tournament : Lunjapao Doungel of Koite Youth Union.

Man-of-the-Final Match : Mangkholen Kipgen of Koite Youth Union.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Admin: Get in lamka

Get In Lamka - Digital Marketing & Information Services, Shopping site Lamka, Churachandpur, Manipur, Shop online at, Read Daily news of CCpur.

Leave a Reply